Login

Arrangement of an outside consultation from abroad

Although there is no replacement for an in-person clinical evaluation, patients from far away may benefit from an outside consultation. Dr. Stähelin will phone, e-mail or skype you to discuss your case and for which, if any, surgical procedures he feels you may be a candidate.
Our patient coordinator, Margrit Meister, will be helping you through this process and can answer any questions you have regarding outside consultations.
To give a compentent outside consultation, there are some items need first. We must have both current X-rays and MRI. Dr. Stähelin is not able to do the outside consult without these images.
When requesting an outside consult, please include:
- signed checklist - use this Form.
- cover letter - State (1) main complaint, (2) bullet points of history, (3) specific questions you would like answered by Dr. Stähelin, your (4) phone number(s), (5) e-mail address, (6) skype adress if existing, and (7) postage for return of items.
- MRI data on CD and typed MRI report - Taken within the past year. If you have had surgery in the past year, the MRI must have been obtained after surgery. In case of a knee problem, it is helpful to get: coronal PD FS, sagittal PD (optionally sagittal T1, sagittal FSE T2 FS, and sagittal SPACE FS if latest technology and patient without movement) and transversal PD FS 2.5 to 3 mm
- X-ray images - Taken within the past year. If you have had surgery in the past year, the films must have obtained after surgery. In case of a knee problem, it is extremly helpful to have (1) cross table lateral view of the involved knee, (2) pa view standing of both knees with knees flexed 30° (named Kotani, Schuss or Rosenberg), (3) ap view standing of both legs, and (4) axial (also named skyline or sunrise) view of both knees.
- operative reports, photos, or videos of prior surgery - This information is helpful if available.
- physician reports pertaining to this specific problem - This information is helpful if available.
All items must be sent in one package. Please advise us by e-Mail that your package is on the way.
The fee to conduct the outside consultation is based on the time we need for your case. It is usually around € 180.

Login

Anmeldung zur telefonischen Konsultation

Möchten Sie für eine persönliche Konsultation den Weg in die Zentralschweiz nicht auf sich nehmen, mag die telefonische Konsultation der richtige Schritt sein. Dr. Stähelin wird Sie hierfür anrufen oder per e-Mail anworten, den Fall mit Ihnen diskutieren und entscheiden, ob eine und allenfalls welche operative Therapie für Sie in Frage kommt.
Sollten Sie dazu Fragen haben, wird Ihnen unsere Sekretariatsstelle gerne behilfich sein.
Für eine kompetente telefonische Konsultation braucht es zunächst einige Unterlagen. Es braucht aktuelle Röntgen- und meistens auch aktuelle MRI-Bilder. Ohne sie ist Dr. Stähelin nicht im Stande, telefonisch Rat zu erteilen.
Wir bitten, der Anmeldung folgendes beizufügen:
- unterschriebene Checkliste - verwenden Sie dazu diese Vorlage.
- Begleitbrief mit Angaben zu: (1) Hauptbeschwerden, (2) kurze Beschreibung der Entstehung und des Verlaufes der Beschwerden, (3) Ihren Fragen, die Sie von Dr. Stähelin gerne beantwortet hätten, Ihre (4) Telefon-Nummer(n) und (5) e-Mail Adresse, (6) skype-Adresse sofern vorhanden, und (7) Postanschrift zum Rückversand Ihrer Unterlagen.
- MRI-Daten auf CD und MRI-Bericht innerhalb vom vergangenen Jahr. Im Fall eines Problems am Knie, sind folgende Sequenzen hilfreich: coronal PD FS, sagittal PD (otional sagittal T1, sagittal FSE T2 FS und sagittal Volumen FS falls letzte Technologie und Patient ohne Bewegung) und transversal PD FS 2.5 bis 3 mm.
- Röntgenbilder innerhalb vom vergangenen Jahr. Sollten Sie im vergangenen Jahr operiert worden sein, sollte das Röntgenbild nach der Operation durchgeführt worden sein. Im Fall eines Problems am Knie, sind folgende Aufnahmen äusserst hilfreich: (1) lateral betroffenes Knie, (2) pa stehend beider Knie in Flexion 30° nach Kotani, Schuss oder Rosenberg, (3) ap Ganzbeinaufnahme stehend, beide Beine, und (4) axial beide Knie, auch tangentiale Patellaaufnahme genannt.
- Operationsberichte, Photos oder Videos, die während der Operation angefertigt wurden sind hilfreich, falls sie zur Verfügung stehen.
- Arztberichte zum spezifischen Problem sind hilfreich, falls sie zur Verfügung stehen.
Alle Unterlagen müssen in einem Paket geschickt werden. Teilen Sie uns bitte per e-Mail mit, dass Ihre Unterlagen auf dem Weg sind.
Die Kosten der telefonischen Konsultation werden nach der dafür benötigten Zeit berechnet. Sie betragen in der Regel um die € 180 pro Konsultation. Bei Leistungspflicht einer Schweizer Krankenkasse wird nach TARMED abgerechnet.